Square Enix has announced that several Kingdom Hearts games are coming to Steam next month. Three compilations, and a compilation of those compilations, will bring the entire “Dark Seeker Saga” to Valve’s storefront.

On June 13, you can purchase the following titles on Steam:

Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 + 2.5 ReMIX

Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue

Kingdom Hearts III + Re Mind DLC

Kingdom Hearts Integrum Masterpiece (bundle that includes all the above compilations)

If you’re jumping into the series for the first time or returning from a long absence and have no idea how to decipher the bizarre names of these titles, here’s what each game includes:

Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 +2.5 ReMIX

  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (HD remastered cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts: Re:Coded (HD remastered cinematics)

Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue

  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
  • Kingdom Hearts 0.2 Birth by Sleep -A Fragmentary Passage-
  • Kingdom Hearts χ Back Cover (movie)

Kingdom Hearts III + Re Mind

  • Kingdom Hearts III
  • Re Mind DLC

This isn’t the first time the Kingdom Hearts series has come to PC. These games have been available on the Epic Game Store since 2021. But it’s always nice to see another audience experience a beloved franchise. Now everyone can get up to speed and join the wait for more news on the upcoming Kingdom Hearts IV.

The franchise’s move to Steam also comes shortly after Square Enix announced it would “aggressively” pursue a multi-platform strategy after Final Fantasy VII Rebirth and Final Fantasy XVI fell short of sales expectations. The publisher is in the midst of a structural reform that led to a swath of layoffs across its California and UK offices last week.

Read More


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here